Menu



Upcoming Events
Tue, September 12, 2017 Daytime Talks 92nd Street Y New York, NY
Book Talk 12 - 1pm
Book Sales/Signing 1pm
1395 Lexington Ave, NYC 10128
Wed, September 13, 2017 Greenwich RMA Greenwich, CT
Book Talk 11am - noon
Discussion: A Tale of Family, the Iron Curtain and Spycraft
1 Lafayette Place
Greenwich CT 06830
Sat, September 23, 2017 FAWCO Global Women’s NGO Conference Antwerp, Belgium
Speaker: Human Rights Conference
Time 3pm
Location TBD
Sun, September 24, 2017 Antwerp Private Book Club Event Antwerp, Belgium
 
Tue, September 26, 2017 City Guides Book Event via telecon San Francisco, CA
 
Fri, September 29, 2017 Private event Rostock, Germany
Speaker
Fri, November 3, 2017 Falls Church Military History Forum Falls Church, VA
630pm Book Talk/ Q&A/ Signing
Falls Church Community Center
223 Little Falls Street
Community Room
Thu, November 16, 2017 Book Discussion: Parnell BG Falls Church, VA




Past Events
Sat, August 12 to Mon, August 14, 2017 San Francisco — various events San Francisco, CA
Private events in SF + Literary Salon on Russian Hill
Book Talk: Forty Autumns, the Cold War and why we must protect our democracy
Book Talk: My research and writing process

Tue, August 8, 2017 San Francisco Rotary Club San Francsico, CA
Discussion: Forty Autumns: Russian authoritarianism in the Cold War and today's global threat to democracy ​1-1:30pm
Thu, June 15, 2017 American Women’s Club of Berlin Berlin, Germany
Book Talk
Tue, July 25, 2017 PAWI Professional American Women Istanbul Istanbul, Turkey
Wed, June 14, 2017 Private book event Philadelphia, PA
May 22, 2017 NYC Public Library New York, NY
Mid-Manhattan Branch
455 5th Avenue (corner of 40th St and 5th Ave)
630pm Book Talk/ Q&A/ Signing
Mar/Apr 2017 Europe Tour Europe
Berlin, Germany; Holland, Slovakia, Poland, UK
March 15, 2017 Regency at Dominion Valley Country Club Haymarket, VA
Book Talk / Q&A/ Signing
Jan/Feb/Mar 2017 Private book events Washington DC
October 15, 2016 Boston Book Festival Boston MA
Panel Discussion — “When the Personal is Political”
November 12, 2016 Politics & Prose Washington DC
Book Talk / Q&A
November 18, 2016 National Press Club Book Fair Washington DC